Why They Were Established and What They Represent

JCNA has set up a new Special Awards Committee with two goals: To inform the JCNA membership about our club's four major achievement awards and to create interest and enthusiasm in competing to attain one of these awards. Committee members are expected to work to get the membership more involved in JCNA. They want every member to understand what JCNA competition is, to honor the people in whose names the awards are given and to want to be recipients themselves.

The four are: The Andrew Whyte Service Award, presented annually to a member who has contributed significantly to his/her JCNA affiliate or to JCNA as a whole; The Fred Horner Award, presented annually to the member who participates in the most sanctioned JCNA vehicle events; The Karen Miller Award, presented annually to the JCNA Newsletter Editor of The Year and the Dealer of the Year Award, given to the dealer that works most closely with a JCNA affiliate.

The Whyte, Horner and Miller awards all give recognition to individual members who contribute time, talent and hard work as well as dues to their club. There can be no greater satisfaction for a Jaguar enthusiast than to receive one of them.