I'm new to Music City Club and in process of restoring a '61 XK150 FHC. Two questions...some pointers on definitives sources for assuring correct restoration....and once complete, how to get it judged. I know auto clubs do the latter (ala Corvettes) but have never had it done. Thx for the help.

Submitted by psiggelko@aol.com on Wed, 07/16/2008 - 09:11

Finally had a chance to read up on the AC materials in the Judging....thx for that....will help on the restoration and not bad to ahave my car in the book. George, any pointers on an Arctic Kar AC expert or should any good auto AC man be able to handle?

Also, any rec's on a good shop for Transmision rebuild? Interested in one in the SE to keep trans costs down but most interested in a shop that does top notch work. Thx

Submitted by SE98-32482CJ on Mon, 05/12/2008 - 06:46

No problem (I use them too) but you should see that logo on the controls (under the facia(dash) and on both of the outlets (view thru rear screen). I hope you keep this car as it is when you "restore" it!

Submitted by psiggelko@aol.com on Mon, 05/12/2008 - 06:01

Thx, George...will look at the guide...and the brand of the AC is Arctic Kar...didn't have my "cheaters" properly adjusted when I stuffed my head in the trunk for a look the first time!

Submitted by SE98-32482CJ on Tue, 05/06/2008 - 11:39

Pete there is no doubt that it was sealer installed or possibly the distributor--but it is very rare and without original for JCNA purposes. Have you looked at my updated guide? I think you will find pictures of your car--but before you owned it so sorry no credit! JK The radio needs to be replaced.

Submitted by psiggelko@aol.com on Tue, 05/06/2008 - 10:16